Friday dinner at Esposito on Elgin

A Best Restaurants voucher for a Christmas present, an upcoming holiday for my parents, and a general family catch up were responsible for us booking dinner with Father Noel at Esposito. Elgin street in Carlton has consistently provided us with a great offering of restaurants to share a meal & good conversation. I was actually surprised I had not visited this Melbourne institution before having been operating for nearly two decades. With friendly staff & a fresh interior, we made our way through an array of tasty dishes including oysters, scallops, John Dory fillets and my fave, the crab omelette. The mains initially looked a little on the small side however I was glad when my Spaghettini “Of the Sea” arrived. It was a generous serve of perfectly cooked pasta overflowing with mussels, prawns, scallops, calamari, oysters and fish (I had quickly checked out the other tables in the restaurant when I first sat down – looked like this was a popular option!). With no room for dessert (my eyes were too big for my tummy!), I had a flat white to end the night x

P.S Thanks to JM Photography for the images
Esposito at Toofey's on Urbanspoon

I love hearing your thoughts - Thank you for visiting!

I QUIT TV

I quit TV and I...

James and the giant apple

Adventures of a seven year old and his trusty sidekick

Rash Khan's Blog

If you are not a leader of Change you are a leader of Extinction

BB Fashion & Life

the home of the bahl boys

you're so martha

navigating the domestic life

thejoycollective

Just another WordPress.com site

Sia's Place:

A place to share all my stories, learnings, pictures, travels and stuff!

The Modern Con

The Modern Connoisseur

MummaLish

Life as a 20-something year old SAHM

Naughty Naturopath Mum

Helping you get back to yourself

Chicly Cute

Home for all that is Chic and Cute

melbourne first hand

Melbourne and regional Victoria for the intrepid visitor and curious traveller

Happy Ella After

Milestones, mayhem and the magic of Motherhood

Trailer Made Blog

The birth of our mobile food adventure

Mummy Fashion-Blogger

Fashion, Style and inspiration for the mum and the little one.

OUR NEW BLOG IS AT > www.inspiringmums.com.au

This blog is no longer updated, our new site is at www.inspiringmums.com.au

The Fetch Blog

City happenings for professionals

Social Media Melbourne

Connecting the community through conversation and coffee since 2009

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 615 other followers

