Melbourne Mondays – Broadening my palette

Bopha Devi menuBopha Devi menu insideBopha Devi soup dishBopha Devi noodle dishStir fry type dishBopha Devi DSC00145Bopha Devi dessert

Bopha Devi’s dishes – I was caught up in conversation with my besties so sorry I can’t name the dishes for you in the above photos! The staff were very helpful though, so just ask them for their recommendations if you are not sure what dish to order!

Bopha Devi – Yarraville and Docklands 

The thing I love about Melbourne is no matter how long I have lived here I am always discovering new places that are perfect for catching up with friends. Bopha Devi is one of them. A cute little restaurant in Yarraville serving Cambodian cuisine. I have never tried Cambodian cuisine before and its light, fresh tasting dishes had me hooked in one spoonful! With much more understated flavours than other Asian cuisines that I’m used to, the Cambodian food at Bopha was very tasty and elegantly presented. For me the freshness reminded me of the fresh Vietnamese food I ate in Saigon last year and the flavours in the curry dish reminded me a little of Thai food but not as strong.

If you’re looking for a place to catch up with friends on a relaxed weeknight, the Yarraville institution is perfect! For more of a special celebration then I suggest Bopha Devi in the Docklands as it is a lot bigger and the interior a little fancier than its Yarraville sibling.

What is something new that you have tried lately?

Bopha Devi on Urbanspoon

I love hearing your thoughts - Thank you for visiting!

I QUIT TV

I quit TV and I...

James and the giant apple

Adventures of a seven year old and his trusty sidekick

Rash Khan's Blog

If you are not a leader of Change you are a leader of Extinction

BB Fashion & Life

the home of the bahl boys

you're so martha

navigating the domestic life

thejoycollective

Just another WordPress.com site

Sia's Place:

A place to share all my stories, learnings, pictures, travels and stuff!

The Modern Con

The Modern Connoisseur

MummaLish

Life as a 20-something year old SAHM

Naughty Naturopath Mum

Helping you get back to yourself

Chicly Cute

Home for all that is Chic and Cute

melbourne first hand

Melbourne and regional Victoria for the intrepid visitor and curious traveller

Happy Ella After

Milestones, mayhem and the magic of Motherhood

Trailer Made Blog

The birth of our mobile food adventure

Mummyfashionblogger

A mum with a passion for fashion

OUR NEW BLOG IS AT > www.inspiringmums.com.au

This blog is no longer updated, our new site is at www.inspiringmums.com.au

The Fetch Blog

City happenings for professionals

Social Media Melbourne

Connecting the community through conversation and coffee since 2009

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 615 other followers

